Feeling fresh and relaxed

So I haven’t posted in a while mainly because life can get crazy busy as I’m sure all of you experience yourself.

Well last Sunday I had a rare day off and took advantage of it by exploring. My exploring had two necessities; a lovely walk and a yummy meal. Guess what I found it in Pin Mill, Essex.

After travelling down a lovely coastal road I found my way to Pin Mill and due to the fantastic weather was able to sit outside The Butt and Oyster pub/restaurant and enjoy a fabulously tasty portobello mushroom and halloumi veggie burger with rustic chips. I must say since turning vegetarian I’ve noticed so many restaurants all tend to have the same underwhelming choice and tastes for veggie food. But, this meal I was pleasantly surprised as although it is a standard vegetarian meal, the flavour was so moreish, appealing and very filling!

image

Being an only child venturing off on my own and being in situations people usually would find strange in doing by oneself have never been an issue. In fact spending time by myself is a great pleasure as there are no demands, considering what someone else wants and finally peace and quiet! Don’t get me wrong I’m a people person but I love my own space!

So a chance to be in a place where I could hear nothing but nature and be completely still was something I’ve been missing recently! Here are a few pictures from my wandering.

image

image

image

image

image

If there’s anything I’d want to pass on from this is take some time out of your day for yourself!

Leave a comment