Night night world

So a day is done in my first day back in the bloggersphere. I must say I’ve enjoyed it much more that the other false starts so hopefully this is a good sign!

With the day ending and me feeling lazy I’ve decided due to my lack of make up wearing today I’m just going to use Lush’s Eau Roma Water to cleanse my face.

image

Of course I’m not going to be so lazy as not to clean my toothy pegs so I’m using one of the exclusive Lush Oxford Street tantric toothy tabs ‘Oral Pleasure’ which boasts that I will be salavating for the tongue – tingling tincture of electric daisies. I must say I really like the blend of passionfruit, sweet wild orange oil and Gotu Kola powder. The best way to explain the toothy tab is a mini bath bomb for your mouth that breaks the traditional idea that only mint can freshen ones breath.

And finally Flaxseed oil capsules, this is down to advice from my mum and well I’ve only recently started using them so I will let you know if they make a difference!

So on that note, night night world. Sleep tight and don’t let the bed bugs bite.

Let’s get Supernatural

I recently started watching the TV series Supernatural courtesy of Netflix. Well I must say I’m hooked! Here’s the imdb info on the series http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0460681/

Who wouldn’t love watching Jensen Ackles and Jared Padalecki kick some evil bootay!

Plus I’m finding it’s perfect for filling time on days when binge watching tv series is a must! (Don’t judge me you know you love to do it too ;))

image

The first time I came across Jensen Ackles was when he played Ben aka X5-493 in Dark Angel another favourite series of mine.

It took me back to an age where I use to play make believe with my childhood friend Daisy. I would play as Max the strong and beautiful female lead in Dark Angel and Daisy would be Xena Warrior Princess.

image

Let’s just say swings were not just swings they were a way to do flying kicks, the sandpit was the perfect way to send secret messages and there was always dangerous missions to get the sustanance of strawberries and raspberries! Imaginary bad guys didn’t stand a chance with us two kick ass chicks on the case!

Nacho nachos

Get ready for a nacho themed post…

Q.) What do you call cheese that’s not yours?

A.) Nacho cheese

Hehehe 😂

Please see this awesome homemade video about a nacho joke told to him by his wife. https://youtu.be/InRw8JtIgzU Uploaded on to YouTube by krhsoN. This made me giggle!

Ok so the reason for the nacho theme is down to my rather yummy and massive lunch!

image

So this is what I used to make my scrumdiddlyumptious lunch. These then turned into this (sorry the picture isn’t the best I was more interested in wanting to eat it!).

image

It’s ok you can be jealous 😉

Don’t Look At Me

I have a day off! Yay! Recently I’ve been neglecting my skincare routine and ultimately my face has been suffering.

To rectify this neglect, the products below are what I’ve used today, including an exclusive fresh face mask.

image
Today’s skincare products

I recently went to the brand spanking new 3 stories high Lush in Oxford Street London. It was such an amazing experience, especially for such a Lush geek as myself that you’ll probably start thinking I’m somewhat obsessed!

Anyway this store has got over 200 exclusive products of which I’ve bought many! Including the ‘Don’t Look At Me’ fresh face mask. This mask is an electric shade of blue and contains some equally incredible ingredients!

Now before I go into detail about the mask I’d like to talk about/review the other two products in the picture.

Firstly I’m going to start with Aqua Marina which is a face and body cleanser. It’s my favourites that Lush have. As it’s fabulous for sensitive skin, helps to even skin tone with its use of calamine powder and also softens with seaweed and carrageenan extract. I’m using this to cleanse my skin of any germs, sweat or excess oils that can build up over night so I have a clean base to apply the mask.

I then followed up with a small spritze of Eau Roma Water, toner water. I absolutely love this product! When I first ever can across toners I thought them to be pointless, how wrong I was! When I’ve either forgotten (or been to lazy) to use it boy do I see a difference in my skin! It becomes lack lustre, dry and spot prone. My love for this product is mainly for how versatile it is;
â—‹ Tones the skin
â—‹ Reduces and closes pores after washing
â—‹ Removes excess dirt
â—‹ Freshens the skin
I’m going to use this again once I have removed the mask in order to close my pores and lock in the moisture!

Now finally the fresh citrus fragranced  mask!

image

It’s statement is ‘Eyes on the prize. Let down your masks after masking yourself with murumuru butter to moisturise the skin’. Well it certainly does that! I love that they’ve blended a finer butter so it can be absorbed into the skin while grounded white rice provides an excellent ex-foliation.

When it comes to Lush’s fresh face masks I’m such an advocate for them as they are considered an ‘ultra fresh’ product as they are made the day before they are sent into store, have a 4 week use by date and someone who has freshly handmade the product.
In this case thank you very much to Sam for such a lovely batch!
They are also required to be kept in the fridge due to them only containing natural preservatives, obviously this can only me great things for a face mask!

image

Lush have also got a fab scheme in where you can return 5 clean pots back to them and you actually get a Fresh face mask for free!

If you have any questions about any of the products I’ve used please do feel free to comment and I’ll try my best to answer 🙂

Hey there lovelies!

So I’ve started a few blogs before.

However, I soon realised I had pigeon holed myself into a ‘theme’ or ‘idea’ that I wanted the blog to follow. Well, because of this (plus my then dwindling enjoyment of continuning on said themes) they soon fell by the metaphorical waste bin.

BUT (I thought it needed a big but, not like a Nicki Minaj big butt, but just a big but), I hope that this won’t suffer the same fate due to a number of reasons.

  • Firstly because I decided that it would be a great outlet for my constantly active mind.
  • Secondly this will be a snippet (or sometimes a full blown rambling) of what is happening in my life. Therefore steering clear of the pigeon hole effect.

And finally

  • It was a day off and I was sat in bed

Well there you have it the start of my ramblings. I now just need to figure out how to get this to work on my phone…